The Last One

Leave a comment

September 1, 2013 by mariannat92

My last blog post in the UK before I fly to Portugal in the morning!

After quite a lot of confusion and really rather a lot of EasyJet directed aggression (20kg EVEN FOR TWO BAGS TOGETHER. WHY.) I am finally packed and ready to go! Here’s my airport pile…

photo

The original plan was to only use the big rucksack, but after a LOT of stress I paid a bit extra to get two bags. Unfortunately, on EasyJet that doesn’t mean you get any extra weight so really this just led to a lot more stress. Eventually though, everything is in!

I still have one extra suitcase with winter coats etc, which my Mum is going to send on to me once I have somewhere to live. Couldn’t bring myself to bring winter clothes with me when the forecast is 30 degrees!

photo copy

I’ve also finally finished tidying my room, and I have to say, it’s looking pretty sweet. You can even see the carpet! Astonishing.

So now there’s about 12 hours left to go and I’m really very excited! Hopefully it all goes brilliantly and by this time tomorrow I’ll be living it up in Coimbra! Wish me luck! EEEEEEEEEEEE!

Leave a Reply

Archives

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

